Date : Jul 11, 2024 Unity First Thursday Zoom Call Date : Jul 12, 2024 Intro to Spiritual Playdate for Parents and Families

Holding On

Sellers Price:

  • Format: e-Book>Kindle,Hardcover
  • Author: Sophia N. Lee
  • Category: Picture Books
  • Reading Age: 04-08
  • Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
  • Published: 30 Aug 2022
  • ISBN:
  • Pages: 32
  • Tags: Family

Seller's Description:

From the publisher, "A young girl in the Philippines uses music to connect with her grandmother as her memory fades in this warm and moving picture book perfect for fans of Pixar_ã_sÔ_Coco. There is always singing in Lola_ã_s house. Sammy Davis Jr. in the morning, Dean Martin in the afternoon, and all throughout the evening, old Tagalog love songs from Nora Aunor, Basil Valdez, and more. Lola always says: _ã–If you want to hold on, you gotta sing your songs._㝠Her granddaughter tucks these sounds and Lola_ã_s wisdom deep within her heart. And when Lola starts slipping into silence and stillness, she helps Lola hold on, piece by piece, with the joy and music that Lola taught her."

Other Books From - Picture Books

Subscription

Get News About Our Recent Activities

Connect with us