No Image Available

The Little Red Fort

$23.06
 Format: Hardcover  Author: Brenda Maier  Category: Picture Books  Reading Age: 4-8  Grade Level: Preschool-3  Publisher: Scholastic Press  Published: 27 Mar, 2018  ISBN: 0545859190  Pages: 40  Country: United States  Language: English  Tags: Fair & UnfairGolden Rule |  Buy Now at Amazon
 Seller's Description:

A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen, sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer.

 

A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year* “The Little Red Hen gets an appealing girl-power update…Young makers of all genders will be inspired.” —The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, starred reviewRuby’s mind is always full of ideas.One day, she finds some old boards and decides to build something. She invites her brothers to help, but they just laugh and tell her she doesn’t know how to build.”Then I’ll learn,” she says.And she does!When she creates a dazzling fort that they all want to play in, it is Ruby who has the last laugh.With sprightly text and winsome pictures, this modern spin on the timeless favorite The Little Red Hen celebrates the pluck and ingenuity of young creators everywhere!


Other Books From - Picture Books


No Image Available The Paper Kingdom Children's book, Picture Books Helena Ku Rhee
No Image Available Hosea Plays On Children's book, Picture Books Kathleen M. Blasi
No Image Available The Don’t Worry Book Children's book, Picture Books Todd Parr
No Image Available Little Mole Finds Hope Children's book, Picture Books Glenys Nellist
No Image Available Lilah Tov Good Night Children's book, Picture Books Ben Gundersheimer (Mister G)
No Image Available My Fade Is Fresh Children's book, Picture Books Shauntay Grant
No Image Available Magnolia Flower Children's book, Picture Books Zora Neale Hurston & Ibram X. Kendi
No Image Available Freedom Soup Picture Books Tami Charles
No Image Available The Gifts of Kwanzaa Picture Books Synthia Saint James
No Image Available Rainbow Hands Picture Books Mamta Nainy


Other Books By - Brenda Maier


No Books Available!


 Back

Fun Stuff

Active Subscription

  • You are not logged in.