No Image Available

The Little Red Fort

$23.06
 Format: Hardcover  Author: Brenda Maier  Category: Picture Books  Reading Age: 4-8  Grade Level: Preschool-3  Publisher: Scholastic Press  Published: 27 Mar, 2018  ISBN: 0545859190  Pages: 40  Country: United States  Language: English Tags:Fair & Unfair | Golden Rule | Buy Now at Amazon
 Seller's Description:

A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen, sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer.

 

A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year* “The Little Red Hen gets an appealing girl-power update…Young makers of all genders will be inspired.” —The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, starred reviewRuby’s mind is always full of ideas.One day, she finds some old boards and decides to build something. She invites her brothers to help, but they just laugh and tell her she doesn’t know how to build.”Then I’ll learn,” she says.And she does!When she creates a dazzling fort that they all want to play in, it is Ruby who has the last laugh.With sprightly text and winsome pictures, this modern spin on the timeless favorite The Little Red Hen celebrates the pluck and ingenuity of young creators everywhere!

 Back